Learning Compassion – by Jackie Phillips

This is a wonderful story about compassion and love.

Kindness Blog

I watch him out of the corner of my eye as I do the daily dishes. I’m worried about him, as he hasn’t eaten in a couple of days. He has hardly moved from his bed in the same amount of time.

old man I know I can’t nag him to eat. I’ve tried that in the past and it just makes us both miserable. I feel bad because the other day he asked for something special to eat and I had to tell him no. Not because I wouldn’t cook it because we had no money to buy it to cook. He didn’t seem to understand when I explained it to him.

He doesn’t understand lots of things now. It saddens me, but I have learned not to let it linger in my mind. It’s not his fault. It’s the fault of his medications. The strong pain pills he takes several times…

View original post 708 more words

About brendamarroy

blogger, and author
This entry was posted in Consciousness. Bookmark the permalink.

I'm interested in what my readers think. Please leave a Comment.

