post du jour ~gilbert

This is the most Accurate and beautiful piece of writing I have had the pleasure of reading. It perfectly describes the journey home to Self.

pathwriter

Ruin is a gift. Ruin is the road to transformation.
~Elizabeth Gilbert

Dear Ones –

OK, so I don’t usually quote myself on this page, but a reader asked me today if I would take a moment to further explain this idea that ruin can sometimes be a gift in our lives.

*takes a deep breath*

Let me begin by saying that the ruin I’m talking about here is not something I would encourage anyone to ever deliberately seek. I’ve seen people who chase darkness and destruction on purpose (sometimes for the glamour of it, sometimes for the romance of it, sometimes for the sheer self-hatred of it) and this is not a path that I am capable of endorsing for anybody.

No, I’m talking about the ruin that happens to you, without you ever seeing it coming. The chaos that sneaks up on you.

Because sometimes the bottom falls…

View original post 881 more words

About brendamarroy

blogger, and author
This entry was posted in Consciousness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to post du jour ~gilbert

  1. Lisa Neumann says:

    That was a good post, thank you for sharing. Something about the word “ruin” that really drew me. Looking forward to more posts.

I'm interested in what my readers think. Please leave a Comment.

