it is enough ~mark nepo

This is a great message that deserves to be heard. I trust you will enjoy it as much as I did.

pathwriter

If you can’t see what you’re looking for,
see what’s there.

One of the most difficult things for us to accept is that beneath all our dreams and disappointments, we live and breathe in abundance. It is hard when in pain to believe that all we ever need is before us, around us, within us. And yet it is true.

Like leafless trees waiting for morning, something as great and as constant as the Earth holds us up and turns us ever so slowly toward the light. Our task is only to be rooted and patient.

Never was this more painfully true for me than during the aftermath of my first chemo treatment. I was in a Holiday Inn at five in the morning after twenty-four hours of vomiting every twenty minutes. I was slumped on the floor, holding the space of a rib that had been removed three weeks…

View original post 235 more words

About brendamarroy

blogger, and author
This entry was posted in Consciousness. Bookmark the permalink.

I'm interested in what my readers think. Please leave a Comment.

