Across Traditions Blog

There’s a story about a couple people I used to work with that feels like it needs to be told. Some of you know I used to work for a nonprofit to keep inner city kids out of street gangs. None of the programs to help kids broke even, and money was always in short supply.  Most who worked there had multiple jobs, and no one had health insurance.

We had a bus driver who didn’t show up for work one day because he had a stroke and died in his home.  It was on the last day of our summer program.  The kids were excited about the closing ceremony when some would perform and they all would get a few school supplies for the start of the school year.  Of course, the kids were aware of the last minute shuffling when the driver no showed, and they were naturally curious…

View original post 421 more words

About brendamarroy

blogger, and author
This entry was posted in Consciousness. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to

  1. I hope you’re doing okay. Haven’t seen as many posts from you lately, and I know I still owe you one. 🙂

    • brendamarroy says:

      I’m doing okay, Amberr. I still post every Monday but I have slowed down on the guest blogs. I’d love to have something from you but I get that you are busy. I’m sure, when the time is right, you will write something for me.

      Meanwhile, I enjoy your blog. Did you ever finish the ABC’s of Blogging posts you were doing? It seems it’s been a long time since I’ve seen one of those. Hugs to you, dear one. Brenda

  2. jakesprinter says:

    Great article Brenda ,Thanks for posting 🙂

I'm interested in what my readers think. Please leave a Comment.

