It’s a Small World

it's a small world

it’s a small world (Photo credit: sanctumsolitude)

Lyrics to “It’s a Small World”

It’s a world of laughter, a world of tears
Its a world of hopes, its a world of fear
Theres so much that we share
that its time we’re aware
Its a small world after all

CHORUS:
its a small world after all
its a small world after all
its a small world after all
its a small, small world

There is just one moon and one golden sun
And a smile means friendship to everyone.
Though the mountains divide
And the oceans are wide
It’s a small small world

http://www.youtube.com/embed/7jiaU0xbOKs

Have you ever had a song playing in your head that you can’t stop singing? I’ve had this song running through me for over a week now. I finally decided to look up the lyrics because all I knew was the chorus.

image: theluxuryspot.com

As I thought about the song as it relates to life, I saw a paradox. I live in a small world when I withhold love, cast judgments on others, and assign right or wrong to events and experiences. As I hold people and life at bay, I close myself in and create smallness in my life.

The world also becomes smaller when I live out of compassion, love, and kindness because the separation between me and others disappears. At the same time, as I draw others closer to me my world is also expanding because I am able to hold more and include more.

Are you confused yet? Think about it. This is a good example of how allowing our Spirit to expand and include more creates a smaller and larger world.

How big is the world you are creating?
_________________________________________________________________

As an aside: I had my personal numerology done by Kate Alana, my May 3 guest blogger. The information I received was informative and pretty close to my life as it is. If anyone is interested in having their numerology done, I recommend Kate. Her rates are reasonable and you will receive a lot of information. She can be contacted at:
katchulator@yahoo.com or https://www.facebook.com/pages/Numerology-Personal-Profiler/226620350768392

About brendamarroy

blogger, and author
This entry was posted in Awareness, Consciousness, inspirational, Making choices, motivational, peace, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to It’s a Small World

  1. I still love that song. Brings back incredible memories. Thank you.

  2. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words says:

    I read this right before I went out to work in the gardens…
    I heard the song over and over and I noticed how the gardens are closing in on the fullness making them look denser but smaller with
    not as much space and soil showing….
    now as I get ready to light the night candle, whisper on the wind one last wish…prayer…
    I know I will hear It’s a Small World when I wake up…
    for as I dream….I know no distance is to far to go…
    This is very good Brenda…I enjoyed thinking about it as I worked(played) with Gaia…
    Take Care…
    )0(
    maryrose

  3. It is a small world and even in blogosphere you become aware of how small….Diane

    • brendamarroy says:

      Diane. Yes, social media and my blogging site do help to make the world a smaller place. I’m amazed that people from all over the world read my blog and I read blogs from people in distant lands. I appreciate your comment.

  4. Roseann T. Kriebel says:

    Ha ha ahhhh…. Funny you should mention that particular ditty. On May 5, I was with my five sisters at Disney for our Goddess Retreat, and I insisted on riding “It’s a Small World”. It brought back memories of a very long ago excursion to Disney when my daughter was six years old (she’s now 32). Silly as it sounds, it also strikes me as a very spiritual, moving reminder of our interconnectedness. Thanks, Brenda….

    • brendamarroy says:

      Thanks Rosie. I have been on that ride numerous times with my children. There is something about the ride that has always made me want to see it time and again. When going through it and hearing the song over and over I was usually reduced to tears. I never understood why I was so moved but perhaps you are correct. It may be about sensing the interconnectedness.

I'm interested in what my readers think. Please leave a Comment.

