Guest Blog: Honouring Your Spirituality

I am honored to have Nicole Cody as a guest blogger. Nicole writes a really good blog, where she shares her musings, recipes, and adventures.

A couple of months ago I found her blog, and after reading her words of wisdom and insight, I immediately subscribed. I suggest you check her blog site at: http://cauldronsandcupcakes.com

And now, here is Nicole’s guest post:

Honouring Your Spirituality

Editing copia

Editing copia (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

One of the most frequent questions I am asked is “How can I be more spiritual?”  Well, I’m sure that you’ve heard the expression, We are all Spiritual Beings having a human experience!  You see, in essence you don’t need to be spiritual – you already ARE.  Instead, why not try honouring your spirituality with these few simple steps:

 1. Talk to Spirit/God/Angels/Your Guides/Loved Ones who have passed over – know that you are always heard, and you are always loved.

2 Spend time in nature – it’s good for the Soul.  Take a walk, sit by the sea, play with a dog, feed the birds, lie on the grass.  Reconnect with this wonderful energy that is the gift of Mother Earth.

3. Learn to meditate – practice often!

4. Live in the moment.

5. Be aware of your body, your breath, your thoughts, your actions.  Exercise, stretch, sleep, choose people, jobs and situations that uplift you!  When you can, choose organic food, ethical products and services delivered with integrity and love.  Cook with love, and bless your food with love.

6. Be brave – love deeply.

7. Treat yourself and others kindly – be non-judgemental.

8. Make time for spiritual exploration – be creative and use what you’re drawn to.

9. Trust your intuition – it’s like a muscle, the more you use it the stronger it gets!

10. Love and approve of Yourself as you are NOW.

Thank you, Nicole, for sharing your words with us.

About brendamarroy

blogger, and author
This entry was posted in Awareness, Consciousness, Guest Blog, inspirational, spiritual and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Guest Blog: Honouring Your Spirituality

  1. jakesprinter says:

    Great post Brenda ,Good motivating 🙂

  2. nikky44 says:

    That answers many of my questions, thank you. In fact, I think that without knowing it, I am applying most of those advices, except the one related to the nature. I have never been close to the nature. I love to see it in photos, but never had real contact.

    • brendamarroy says:

      Nikky, Thank you for visiting my blog and for your comment on Nicole’s article. How do you feel when you’re in nature? I’d be interested in hearing your experiences with nature.

      • nikky44 says:

        It’s a real strange feeling that I can’t understand, and I think that is the reason why I refuse to go, I refuse any walk in nature, a picnic, sitting at the beach. IT gives me strong emotions. Its like it’s beauty can stop me from breathing? does it make sense? when in nature, I panic, and I’m afraid to step on an insect and kill it? I don’t know, it feels silly, but…

        • brendamarroy says:

          Nikky, I think whatever you feel is certainly real to you and I’m not here to judge anything. I do know that whether something makes sense to me or anyone else, doesn’t really matter. The question is, “Does it make sense to you?”
          I believe it is important to honor wherever we are, so I support you in honoring this part of your journey. We are all unique, but we’re all after the same thing, which is journeying back to Self, which is home. Blessings to you on your path.

  3. Roseann T. Kriebel says:

    Good stuff! Thanks, Brenda. How are you? How’s your mom?

    • brendamarroy says:

      Thanks Rosie. I’m okay, making the adjustment to not having Sheba around. My mother left the hospital for a rehab center this morning. I think she’s okay, and I guess time will tell. Thanks for asking.

  4. Reblogged this on Cauldrons and Cupcakes and commented:
    A Guest Blog I’ve written for the lovely Brenda Marroy…

  5. Thanks for inviting me, Brenda! Bless xx

I'm interested in what my readers think. Please leave a Comment.

