This is a beautiful post by one of my favorite bloggers.

Cauldrons and Cupcakes

I promised yesterday that I would write about one recurring dream I had as a small child. If I am honest, it was not one dream, dreamt over and over. It was one place, and one particular image, although the happenings in the dream changed – just as life differs from day to day, even in the same house, and with the same cast of characters.

I would often draw an image from those dreams: a really tall lady with cow ears and long hair, who wore a magical geometric necklace. She was much taller than the people around her.  In my dreams somehow this cow woman was me.

The place in my dreams was green and lush, a paradise by a river. The stars at night were glorious. There was almost always music, and sometimes the music came from me. I sang songs that used sound but no words…

View original post 439 more words

About brendamarroy

blogger, and author
This entry was posted in Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. brendamarroy says:

    If you click on the original post, you can like it there.

  2. jakesprinter says:

    Beautiful post you have here my friend 🙂
    where is the like box? he,he

I'm interested in what my readers think. Please leave a Comment.

