I faithfully follow this womans blog. This is an excellent article.

Abstractly Distracted

Autonomy.  Sovereignty.  Freedom.  Choice.  Personal power.

Those are words I try to live by, to live up to.  All of those were taken from me, or excluded from my world as a child, but there is a war on women happening more regressive than anything I’ve known in my lifetime.

I fought for my rights, took back my power, planted my flag on my hilltop, and drew my sword.  I lost ground many times, but managed to return, even when my chances looked dim.

The abortion debate angers me so much.  If you are ‘pro-life’ then don’t have an abortion.  I am not ‘pro-abortion’, but I am pro-choice.  If a woman gets pregnant, and for whatever reason, does not want to have that child, she has more rights than that zygote growing inside her until it becomes a fetus, and able to survive on its own.  Religious zealots, mostly men…

View original post 684 more words

About brendamarroy

blogger, and author
This entry was posted in Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

I'm interested in what my readers think. Please leave a Comment.

