Changes, They are a Coming

Last week I wrote about dropping the anchor in my life. Little did I know, two days later a huge storm was going to hit and I’d experience extreme gratitude for being anchored. Today, I’m more convinced than ever of how important it is to be grounded. 

On Wednesday morning, Paul took his place among the throngs of unemployed in this country. He went to work as usual and an hour later he was home and jobless. Because there was nothing for him to do, he left work fifteen minutes early on Tuesday. He did not tell anyone he was leaving, he just punched out, which he realizes he should not have done. He figured it would be okay since he was paid by the job, and he had no job to work on. Management took umbrage with his “act of rebellion” and said Paul had abandoned his job so they were letting him go. Paul apologized for leaving and told them he would not do it again, and asked for a second chance. They responded with a “No, you’re done.” And that was that. A year and a half of being a dependable and reliable employee went out the window and they terminated him on the spot.

When Paul came in the door he was in the pits, feeling worthless and filled with sorrow for “letting me down,” and putting us into an uncomfortable situation. We talked for a while and I continued to assure him that shit happens and that we’d be okay. It’s been hard watching him kick himself for being so stupid as to leave early without permission(these are his words). Today, it looks like he’s finally realizing we all act without thinking at some time in our life. Unfortunately, he’s having to pay a price for it. The important thing is that I believe it will all come out in the wash.

Our first reaction to his being let go was panic and fear. However, as I sit quietly and look at the situation, I somehow know for a certainty that we’ll be okay. We’re anchored in Spirit, we have a gentle and supportive relationship with each other, and we’re willing to lean into the storm. I know that we can’t fight the panic or fear, and that we don’t need to try to escape it, instead as we trust what we know and our connection to creator, it’s safe to just be present to whatever is.  This too shall pass and it will be interesting to see what we learn through this experience.  

So we are open for a new adventure and to see what Spirit will bring into our life. Paul has been a certified motorcycle mechanic for over six years now, and he had felt for a while that he might be in the wrong career.  He was doubting his fit in the occupation, and we’d talked a few times about his taking time to get quiet and see if he could find what he wanted to do in life. He has the time to go to that quiet place now, and I’m looking forward to what is going to show up. We talked this morning about how optimistic we feel about our future, and realize we probably feel that way because we’re able to be in our present.

As I talk to others in my circle of friends and acquaintances, I’m hearing the winds of change blowing in most everyone’s life. It seems it’s a time of great transition for many. Because of the great upheaval going on in the ethers, I would not be surprised to see a big upheaval in the earth. Spirit is shaking us to wake up and  pay attention.  I’m choosing to continue to plant my feet firmly in my trust and faith in creator energy, and in my love and commitment to growth and transformation. Change is here; the best thing I know to do is accept it, embrace it, and let it do its work. Amen.

“Change is as inexorable as time, yet nothing meets with more resistance.” Benjamin Disraeli

About brendamarroy

blogger, and author
This entry was posted in Consciousness, Feelings, healing stories, inspirational, Making choices, personal, spiritual, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Changes, They are a Coming

  1. Hermionejh says:

    I’m keeping you in my thoughts and heart, and I know it will all work out for you too! 🙂

  2. Bill Tucker says:

    “Spirit is shaking us to wake up and pay attention.” Amen sister! With your and Paul’s faith you will have no problems. I too am interested in where you land. Thank you for the posting and testament.

    • brendamarroy says:

      Thanks Bill. What we’re seeing is how few jobs are even available. Paul looks daily and so far, the pickings are slim. I keep telling him that I know the day will come when “his” job will come along and it will be a place where he will be appreciated for the gifts he brings to the workplace. It will be interesting to see where he lands.

I'm interested in what my readers think. Please leave a Comment.

